Meet our Governors

Medmerry School Governors

The Board of Governors currently includes staff, teachers and members of the wider community, including those with significant experience of education (including a retired teacher and a member of a further education college) as well as those with wider business backgrounds. The Governors seek to fulfil the essential ‘critical friend’ role necessary to the success of a school, as well as involve themselves in school life to provide ongoing help and support.

The School Governors are:

Chair - Brian Rainer

Vice-Chair - Emma Cooper (Parent Governor in post until September 2018)

Head - Shauna Savill

Ann Harrington

Staff Governor - Helen Wattam

Staff Governor - Nuala Field

Parent Governor - Kirsty Whitfield

Parent Governor - Simon Brown (in post until September 2018)

A register of interest for our Governors is available here. 

Medmerry School is part of the Schoolsworks Academy Trust.  For further information regarding Schoolsworks Finances and Governance Structure please click on the following link: