Staff at Medmerry School

We are an inclusive school with an enthusiastic team of excellent teachers and talented assistants who work hard to provide a broad and balanced curriculum to all our pupils.

Our strong staff team are ably supported by our Secretary, Hilary Habgood and School Business Manager Deborah Brittain. Clive Brown is our talented Premises Officer who turns his hand to most things including new storage solutions and the ongoing maintenance which comes when looking after a school.

Teaching Staff

Shauna Savill - Headteacher

Nicki Ford - Assistant Head and Year 2 Class Teacher 

Helen Wattam - Assistant Head and Year 6 Class Teacher

Kate Lee – Reception Class Teacher

Emma Lyons – Year 1 Class Teacher

Jaz Jeffery – Year 3 Class Teacher

Caroline Stoker – Year 4 Class Teacher

Luke Smigielski – Year 5 Class Teacher

Kelly Tozer - Inclusion Manager

Sarah Cockerell - PPA Cover 

Support Staff

Colleen Ault

Lizzie Baily

Yasmin Brown

Nuala Field

Allison Hart

Elsie Hickman

Vicky Merrell

Lisa Prudence

Emma Simmons

Sue Stevenson

Beverly Thorne

Janice Waite

Jane Wickham

Lunchtime caterer - Julie Howe

Premises Manager - Clive Brown

Secretary - Hilary Habgood

Cleaner - Jackie Cox

Special needs teacher - Joe Savill

Executive Headteacher - Cathy Williams