Close

Calendar

Term dates for 2017/18

School dates and events

Important dates for the coming weeks and months are shown below.

You can download a calendar showing term dates and holidays from the link below:

Term & Holiday dates for 2017-18

Term & Holiday dates for 2018-19



Christmas Fair

Friends of Medmerry Christmas fair after school, with a non-uniform donations day to be held on the same day.

  • Date:
Nativity Performances

Infant nativity performances for parents and grandparents

Tuesday at 2pm and 6pm, Wednesday at 6pm

  • Date:
Christmas Service

Our end of term service at St Peter’s Church. Doors open at 10.30am

  • Date:
  • Time:
End of Autumn Term

Our last day in school before the Christmas holidays will be Wednesday 20th December.

  • Date:
Spring Term 2018

We return after the break on Thursday 4th January.

  • Date:
INSET Day

School will be closed for INSET on Friday 12th January

  • Date:
Spring Half Term

School will be closed for half term from Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February.

  • Date:
INSET Day

School will be closed for INSET on Monday 19th February

  • Date:
Easter Weekend

School will be closed for the Easter Weekend which this year is Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April. We do not break for the end of term until Friday 6th April.

  • Date:
End of Spring Term

The last day of the Spring Term is on Friday 6th April.

  • Date:
Summer Term

We return after the break on Monday 16th April

  • Date:
May Day

School is closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 7th May.

  • Date:
Summer Half Term

Our extended Summer half term runs from Monday 28th May to Friday 8th June.

  • Date:
End of Summer Term

Our last day of term will be on Tuesday 24th July.

  • Date: